1916: A Hundred Years On

A Contemporary Christianity Project

HALFWAY HOUSE

A play written and produced by Philip Orr

About 1916 - Set in 1966

Actors: Louise Parker and Antoinette Morelli

script cover a5Contemporary Christianity will be launching major initiative in the centenary year 2106. 1916 A Hundred Years On is yet another creative response to the current decade of political centenaries that have shaped our country for better or for worse. In collaboration with Philip Orr we have created two drama scripts exploring the events of 1916 and their legacy. Halfway House will be performed in 6 venues between 18 - 24 January (see below). A DVD will be made available in late January. The script will also be available for download for groups who wish to use it. Stormont House Rules will be available only in script form for groups who are interested in using it in any way. See schedule of performances below.

MONDAY 18 JANUARY - LARNE

Venue: McNeill Theatre, Larne Leisure Centre, 28 Tower Road, BT40 1AB Time: 7.45pm (doors open 7.15pm) Note: this is an invitation only event Organised in partnership with Mid & East Antrim Borough Council Good Relations For further information contact: Jane Dunlop - jane.dunlop@midandeastantrim.gov.uk Catherine Black - catherine.black@midandeastantrim.gov.uk Stephen Adams - info@contemporarychristianity.net

TUESDAY 19 JANUARY - NEWRY

Venue: Sean Hollywood Arts Centre, Bank Parade, BT35 6HP Time: 7.30pm (Doors open 7.00pm)

Sold Out - no seats available

Admission free Organised in partnership with Newry Mourne and Down District Council For further information contact: Colin Moffett (Equality Officer) - colin.moffett@newryandmourne.gov.uk Phone - 028 3031 3081 Suzanne Rice - suzanne.rice@newryandmourne.gov.uk Phone - 028 3031 3065
 

WEDNESDAY 20 JANUARY - LURGAN

Venue: Jethro Centre, Flush Place, BT66 7DT Time: 8.00pm (Doors open 7.45pm) Admission free Organised in partnership with Jethro Centre, Lurgan For further information contact: Liz Denver - liz.denver@jethrocentre.org Phone - 028 3832567
 

THURSDAY 21 JANUARY - BELFAST

Venue: Fitzroy Presbyterian Church, University Street, BT7 1HL Time: 7.30pm (doors open 7.00pm) There will be a suggested minimum donation of £5.00 per person to support the production of the play. (Gifts can be made payable to Contemporary Christianity) Organised in partnership with Fitzroy Presbyterian Church and the Fitzroy/Clonard Fellowship. For further information contact: Sandra Rutherford - sandra.rutherford@ntlworld.com David Ross - david.ross@opalityone.net
 

FRIDAY 22 JANUARY at 7.30pm - ENNISKILLEN

Venue: Enniskillen Library, Halls Lane, Enniskillen, BT74 7DR Time: 7.30pm (doors open at 7.00pm) Admission: £5:00 Note: This is a first floor venue with full disabled access. Organised in partnership with Fermanagh & Omagh District Council Good Relations For tickets please click here  or telephone 0300 303 1777

SATURDAY 23 JANUARY - OMAGH

Venue: Omagh Library, 1 Spillars Place, Irishtown Road, BT78 1HL Time: 7.30pm (doors open at 7.00pm) Admission: £5:00 Organised in partnership with Fermanagh & Omagh Council Good Relations For tickets please click here  or telephone 0300 303 1777  

TUESDAY 26 JANUARY - BELFAST

Venue: Linenhall Library, Belfast, BT1 5GB Time: 1:00pm (doors open 12:30pm), 6:15pm (doors open 5:45pm) There will be a suggested minimum donation of £5.00 per person to support the production of the play. (Gifts can be made payable to Contemporary Christianity) For further information contact: Stephen Adams – info@contemporarychristianity.net Linen Hall library – d.douglas@linenhall.com (Note: car parking is free from 6.00pm in Belfast)
CRCThis project has received support from the Northern Ireland Community Relations Council which aims to promote a pluralist society characterised by equity, respect for diversity, and recognition of interdependence. The views expressed do not necessarily reflect those of the Community Relations Council.

Comments are closed.